Who Knows? He Knows

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

jere 2911

Too many days are anything but the way I plan them to be. So many times I forget that my to do list and HIs are not always the same. I admit I am a bit of a control freak; with a touch of OCD here and there. Am I alone? I know I am not.

How many of us believe there is a time and place for all things? If you are like me you say that a lot, you try to believe it. But its hard to remember sometimes.

So often we start our day on our time. We forget that He has a plan too. And how much easier it is when we follow His ways 🙂 I have considered, too often, that maybe those days everything is going wrong? Like when my son is building but it isn’t quite right – sometimes he has to take those piece apart again to make it work right. Life is like that when you are carrying the cross.

Moments and idea; projects and dreams that we have. But they are not what He has for us.In fact He knows that if those dreams and plans cometo fruition it will take us further from His arms; maybe it will derail our salvation. Will we leave His side? Cease proclaiming His word once we get that thing – that job or home – we have been piing away for ? Maybe we don’t know the why and the how but we must remember – He does. Its deep. Deeper than we can imagine. Sometimes.

Rest in Him. Trust in Him. Faith can move mountains. And patience, waiting on the Lord, can open the door for amazing things.

“And when night comes, and you look back over the day and see how fragmentary everything has been, and how much you planned that has gone undone, and all the reasons you have to be embarrassed and ashamed: just take everything exactly as it is, put it in God’s hands and leave it with Him.” — Edith Stein

Leave a Reply

