Who shall You Serve?

But as for me and my household, we will serve the LORD. Joshua 24:15

 

Image

I spend too much time lately cleaning. Organizing. Scrubbing. Washing.

How is my family serving the Lord?

I have always struggled with the desire within to keep everything neat and tidy. WIth three little ones I have gotten better about it through the years but……its still a challenge.

To see toys about the house; messes here and there. And to truly be okay with it. To be able to sit back and enjoy the book – the game – the show – I fight with the need to clean versus the need to just sit at His feet with my family.

There is a balance to be had. Indeed there is much we can learn from Mary and from Martha too. To remember to take the time to sit at His feet; with our children showing them what it means to be a child of God. How else shall our children learn if they do not see and feel the love of God within their home?

His word says we are to “train up a child….” We cannot do this if we put everything before time with them. Its hard to clean and cook and manage the home; little hands can help and should be with us. At our side while we train them with patience, gentleness, diligence.

Cleanliness is next to Godliness but we are also are told to be as little children.

Two simple little things that we can learn much from and that can surely bring great joy to ur homes and glory to Him.

One thought on “Who shall You Serve?

  1. I was pretty pleased to discover this page.
    I wanted to thank you for your time due to this fantastic read!
    ! I definitely really liked every little bit
    of it and i also have you book marked to look at new things on
    your site.

Leave a Reply

