Whattcha Thinking?

 
Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. Philippians 4:8
 
Image
 
 
I need to control my thoughts. I need to learn how to stop. And wait. Instead of reacting. Instead of saying the first thing that comes to mind; its on the tip of my tongue so what do I do? I speak it. Ouch! 
 
Its so important that we be careful about what we say. As moms. As witnesses. Would Jesus have called her stupid? Would Jesus say “that sucks”? I don’t think so. Between my husband and I there are little things our children have learned that bring me shame. Not shame of them, but shame of myself. How could I say that? How could I have done that? Jesus help me to control those thoughts and words that I may think and speak that which is glorifying to you. 
 
There has been so much talk of being a witness from the pulpit in our church, blogs I have read, moments in prayer, scripture in my Bible. It all reminds me, like it or not, I am a witness. I am always a witness.
 
When I am impatiently tapping my toes and grumbling under my breathe in the line at the supermarket…..I am a witness.
 
When I am playing and reading with my little ones snuggled under a blanket with a nice hot mug o cocoa, I am witness.
 
When I get yelled at or cut off i traffic yet I am gentle and quiet and forgiving…..then I am a witness. 
 
When I stand and say, Jesus loves you; even though my mother in law makes me insane; I am a witness. 
 
He used a donkey as a witnes – He uses us every day – Let us be careful of our thoughts and our words and our actions.     One day we all shall stand before Him – I want to know that I will be a “good and faithful servant”. I want to know that none will see me and say to Him, that I was the reason they turned away. 
 
Let us with the Lord on our side, win that soul no matter how 🙂 
Leave a Reply

