Gimme a Peace…..

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. John 14:27

john 1427

I have been thinking….it was preached last night, “toughen up…..”
And it’s made me wonder…..am I tuff enough? đŸ™‚

We are so sensitive to things and people ….. we have pet peeves ( I have tons of them myself)

Sometimes the little things just send me ranting…..like the way some people are constantly at their cell phones….always checking, texting…..really??

Other times at home, its that spilled milk left on the floor, crumbs on the countertop….it sends me into a rage…..I cannot talk sensibly, I cannot think coherently…..I just see a mess and fume – Am I the only one who knows how to clean up?

I almost bought my oldest son a cleaning set for kids, but it was pink and…sigh I am sorry, boys and pink – no, toughen up.

These things and people that set me off…..How does that saying go? No one can drive you crazy unless you give them the keys? Someone gave my keys away, to a couple people. haha

It does not take much.

I guess I need to toughen up.

Hey God – I get it. I need to have faith in you. I need to trust you.

More.

How can I say I believe He can work miracles, heal the sick …..but He cannot …..do what?

I sm a bad example of what it means to be in Christ sometimes. I know that. You should too.
It isn’t that I don’t love you and care about your walk, it has nothing to do with you personally; it’s just me. I am saved by grace. But I am still so imperfect. And I tire of people looking to me.

I am blessed that others see me this way; I need to see myself as more than I am sometimes. Other times I need to be more humble.

How modest I dress. How long my skirt is…how short her skirt is. How made up that girl is, how needy that young lady is, how independant that girl can be. It doesn’t matter.

He matters. Look to Him; follow me as you wish but only as I follow Him.
And do not follow so closely that when I walk way, as Jesus did now and again Himself, you feel lost, wronged and bitter.

Attention is overrated…..noise and chatter is overrated. Enjoy the silence…..

Listen for Him and toughen up!

Leave a Reply

