No Shame! Only Power (in Him)

Talking with a sweet friend of mine the other day; I was saddened to hear that she feels broken. She feels shame and sorrow.

As a born again Christian, how many of us are discouraged by feelings of inadequacy? Do you ever feel as though you need to be cleansed again?

We forget that we must battle the flesh; seeking to walk in the Spirit, yet for some of us, the past was never really left behind.

We continue to look back. We feel shame.

We do not feel the power.

Being born again; we are a new creation, a new man in Christ. There is power; there is freedom. And there should be joy. Unspeakable joy.

How about you ? I know there are days when I am looking back, not in longing, but in shame. Moments when somethin will remind me of what I once

was; who I once was. And I forget who I belong to. And I become shameful and power-less.

I was given a copy of No Shame! Only Power, as a part of the Christian Women’s Review team.  I know

lately there have been more “book related” posts than anything else but I have been reading more than usuall (lots of sick kiddos lately)….and I just have to share. For every need that is present there is, I believe, something or someone, that the Lord places in our path to guide us in our time ad journey. Books, people….a song – there is always something  that reaches out to those lost and broken and alone.

Because we are not meant to struggle; the Christian life is meant to be one of joy – one of sharing and love and fellowship ~ If we are not enjoying our salvation; we have a big problem.

We know how the story ends…. We need to remember “If God be for us, who can be against us…..”

In No Shame! Only Power, Val Newton-Knowlesshows you how to walk with the Holy Spirit using examples of Apostle Paul in the Bible.  The Apostle Paul gave many wonderful examples of his personal experiences with God and the Holy Spirit.  Now you need to begin to read the Bible, be accountable, and begin your journey to success.  

This book is full of many wonderful examples (for me there were too many) of how we can truly live the fatih and how we can walk in the power. For those who are new to the faith and struggling, this can be a wonderful blessing. There is inspiration within the pages of this book and while, it seems to sometimes be a bit redundant, for those who are truly suffering, perhaps the reminders within will be a blessing to them in their time of need.

We must seek to walk in His teps, to align our heart and mind with that of the Lord. And as we spend more time, ever more time, at His feet, He can bring healing and rejuvenation. As with all things, the Bible should be where we begin our search for healing.

 

 

Disclosure of Material Connection- I received a free copy of No Shame! Only Power by Val Newton-Knowles to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations. I am part ofThe CWA Review Crew. All links were current when posted.

Leave a Reply

