I am NOT Afraid

AM I the only one who is afraid to say that I am afraid? 

Not that there  is anything I can think of that I fear…..Other than something horrible happening to myself or my children….or my husband. Or financial ruin; maybe our house burns down. 

But the voice of truth – tells me a different story….the voice of truth says do not be afraid….

I don’ t know why but I had to read Fear, Faith and a Fistful of Chocolate….I do know why. I thought there would be some super yummy recipes in here for a couple treats. I love chocolate. Who doesn’t? IN fact as I write this I am munching with y daughter on some dark chocolate acai with blueberries….yummy!!

I admit it – I don’t have a good sense of humour – I cannot count the number of times I have been told to lighten up.  But this book did make me chuckle quite a few times. Humor and scripture. For those of us who are super tired and worn out. If you have not read my previous posts we have had a lot going on lately and it has left me feeling terribly worn down. Just what I needed ~ Sweet reminders of His word, of His promises. (Some chocolate treat recipes would have been nice too though ~hint hint~)

A collection of inspiration and giggles for most anything you could fear (no clowns, and no balloons – and yes I know someone who has a fear of balloons hehe)  We are all fearful whether we know or not; like it or not. Let us be truthful; let us read and reflect – consider prayerfully – so that we may conquer these fears and have that freedom which is promised to us! 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I am NOT Afraid

  1. Amen.

    Psalm 118:6

    King James Version (KJV)

    6 The Lord is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?

Leave a Reply

