Who’s Got the Victory…..?

Lately it sure does not feel like it but I know…I’ve got the victory!
I just have to hold on and keep my eyes on my Lord ….

When we are in the storm I know its hard, so many things coming against us and often when it rains, it pours. But I agree with author, Bo Stern, who says in Beautiful Battlefields that, “[w]hen we are willing to let God use our deepest pain to show His goodness to those who are watching, remarkable things can happen.”

We all have our battles; mine are different from yours. Regardless of what we are fighting against thugh we can be sure that each one shows God’s “matchless, unbroken companionship and God’s comforting presence is an extravagant reward, one that we can under value . . . until we are in the heat of the battle.”

We must hold on to that as we weather the storms. I look to my God and His word for power for inspiration and rest in my trials. I know that He is always there. The Bible is full of stories of the struggles that so many had to face – their persecution and suffering.
We are promised victory. We must hold to that promise. I think of Job who was strong in faith to the very end. We must have that same strength and faith. Let us remain full of prayer and praise – let us remain sober and vigiliant at all times.

Let us prepare for battle, to put on the whole armour of God” (Ephesians 6:11), and to “stand against the evil one”

“We rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not put us to shame.” Romans 5:3-5

Leave a Reply

