Cover Them

I have been struggling lately. A lot. Mostly with my oldest son. He has gone from my sweet snuggly boy to a strong little man who knows it all. Who is stubborn and refuses to obey. It’s hard. He is a boy. He is struggling to find a voice. To be a little man. Too soon he wants to grow up. I pray. but some days I am vso uncertain as to what to say. I am unsure of how to direct my voice and while I know that God hears even those words I do not know how to say or can not say, still…. Its nice to find someone who has been there. A guide and mentor perhaps. To be a prayer warrior for our little ones. Because today, in these dark days, perhaps the most important thing we can do, is to cover them.

In Prayer Warrior Mom, Marla invites you to walk with her through fifteen life-transforming principles that will empower you to effectively intercede for your children. Learn to cultivate your own attitude of gratitude, pray Scripture, be persistent, pray with power and authority, be your children’s #1 advocate, hear God’s voice above the noise of daily life, and much more!

“The only real power we have on this earth is the power of prayer. Our potent prayers for our kids connect them with the reality of God and His will for their lives,” Marla says.

Strong and powerful verses are interlaced within each chapter; discussion questions at the end to really compel you to think and bring you deeper. And little gems throughout to remind you that motherhood is a blessing from God – it is a priviledge and one we should not take lightly. We are reminded that we are held accountable for all we do. We In prayer, we show our devotion , to Him and to our families. We need to mirror that. They need to see that love, as we go to Him, for them each day.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

