I Need a Pedicure ….

“And how shall they preach, except they be sent? as it is written, How beautiful are the feet of them that preach the gospel of peace, and bring glad tidings of good things!” (Romans 10:15).

My feet don’t hurt today. Usually I can feel an ache in my feet; not today. Perhaps thats a good thing.

I don’t usually look at feet – typically thy are the last thing that matters to me. I own a couple pairs of shoes, mostly boots, they are worn and if you look close…the soles are almost gone. So close to nothing….Almost …. they are weary and worn ,… like me

What about those feet though? Those feet IN the boots? Are they as worn, as torn up? They are safe, mostly protected from cold and wet and muddiness…..Safe in those boots (makes me think of us out in this nasty, mudy world – yet still wearing Him, safe with Him)

I need a pedicure. To take the ache from my feet. I need a pedicure to get me up and off my feet. Don’t you know….feet are lovely. ovely when they are sharing the gospel. Lovely when they are serving those who are “the least of these…”

Where have my feet taken me lately? I haven’t been out and about much – mostly in my garden; tending seeds and plants and berry bushes, apple trees……Wait, my little ones have been with me. My feet have been with them – teaching them, showing them the glory of God’s creation – the beauty and the power in these things He created, for us! For us to enjoy and tend to 🙂

Where have my feet been? They have been preaching to an aunt who is ill – Alzheimers and cancer – its a sickness only He can cure. She needs a pedicure.

We all need a pedicure some days. To clean our feet up; to brush them off – or mayve to get them dirty. I think maybe getting them dirty speaks more than having clean, pretty feet. What do you think?

All I know is I want people to see the Gospel in me; when I am out and about – my feet, let them show Him. Let them guide other to Him.

I think maybe…..just maybe…I can skip that pedicure…and go for a mudbath! Getting my feet dirty…..for HIs glory! 🙂

One thought on “I Need a Pedicure ….

  1. Love this post. I sure don’t get out and about enough. Way too comfortable at home.
    Now my feet, I don’t share pictures of them. Ick.
    Thanks for sharing on Throwback Thursday Blog-Style. I can’t wait to see what you share this week.
    Have a great day

Leave a Reply

