Seasons

I have to remember…….

I was reading about the Common Core. A friend of mine is very active and involved in this and as a homeschool family…It is something I need to be aware and informed of.

I was looking at all she has put together; information and links, online and off. All of her activity in her community; radio interviews, written works – She is an inspiration.

And for a moment, I felt a bit of bitterness. Why can I not be “in charge” of something big like thi? Lucky her….getting to be so involved, so active, in something so important..

And here I am reading online, with a little one resting on me, rocking and reading. Nursing my sweet little girl. Who will soon be two.

Seasons. I heard the Lord speak – it is not your season. “Children are an heritage from the Lord….” There is a time and a purpose for everything…A season for all things.

I forget how blessed I am with my little ones. ANd sometimes I forget to enjoy those moment. Intentional. It is how we must be with our little ones. We must be intentional. His word tells us so. Just read Deuteronomy 6 – in all things we are to train our little ones –

As we walk, as we sit – when we awake and as we lay down to rest….Teach them a love of the Lord, help to sow seeds within that will grow as they grow – until our little ones are no longer so small but have a great love for the Lord and the things of the Lord.

I want to do great things. I need to remember. I AM doing great things for the Lord. Pray without ceasing. Speak His word, worship Him in all times and seasons. Tis the season for spills and snuggles; for books and blanket tents; legos and baking cookies, eating ice cream.

My time shall come – when they are grown and gone – in a season of raising and training their own for the Lord – I must remember and love and cherish every moment.

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Leave a Reply

