Freedom

Psalm 19:14: Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

I want to be a woman of few words.I want to be a woman who others hear. More than all else I want the words of my mouth to be that which is leasing to God.

I fail in this area a lot. I know this because our children are a mirror of ourselves and my oldest – has something to say about everything. .He is learning to love to learn, as do I, yet I see some days the need to tame my tongue. To show him how and when we should speak.

Because truly – we do not always need to be right. We do not need to give all the answers. It is enough in some situations, to know. There are days we can, and should, silently listen. Times we should, knowing someone is wrong in their path, seek ways to guide them and help them see the better way.

I have rarely acknowledged in life the power (and value) of words. I have for so long preferred to se them as insignificant “things” used to get a point across. Value is assigned based on how we respond to what is said. But that is not how He sees it.

For me to be pleasing to HIm – I need to speak as He would; think as He does. If we do not share His heart and HIs mind – well, we will never truly be able to be HIs children. Nor we will be able to be that clay in the Potters hands. We cannot be used when we are not in one accord. 🙂

Proverbs 29:18 Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law, happy is he.

God wants us to be happy but more than that He wants us to be holy for it is said that without holiness none can even SEE the Kingdom of Heaven. Sounds pretty intimidating! Bu it does not have to be.

If we tap into His spirit and meet with Him – if we align our steps with His we have the power of Christ in us to be able to do these things. And do them with joy. We are born again as new creations when we are washed in the blood and filled with His spirit. There is no other way.

True freedom only comes from Him. Let us have a vision. Let is be His vision.
That we can pray in all times; thy will be done .

Leave a Reply

