Gimme a Break

For the last few weeks I have been stressing. Over everything. Many things out of my control. I have not been faithful. I have not done all that I could, nor as I should, as His follower

We are told:1Thes.5[17] Pray without ceasing.

As that scripture came to mind, I was truly led to so much more, confirming that our salvation, our life as children of God, does not cease just because we are tired. Or irritable. Or in need of a break. Consider these with me; ponder their words if you will.

Rom.1[9] For God is my witness, whom I serve with my spirit in the gospel of his Son, that without ceasing I make mention of you always in my prayers;

Do I always? Without ceasing? That menas there should be no “break” in doing so. It should be constant; someting consistent in our life.

2Tim.1[3] I thank God, whom I serve from my forefathers with pure conscience, that without ceasing I have remembrance of thee in my prayers night and day;

Do I have a pure conscience? DO I remember? sigh
So often I have to admit I forget – I get focused on what I do not have, on what isn’t rather than lookig to Him and all that is. We need to be thankful – for ALL things – He knows and it all makes sense when the storm has passed. When the seasons change.

Gal.4[18] But it is good to be zealously affected always in a good thing, and not only when I am present with you.

Let me always be – on fire- zealously in love and sharing Him with others. That others may see, in the zeal I exhibit, how amazing He is. And how great the need is.

Eph.6[18] Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

Praying always ~ throughout my day – little verses here and there. Sweet reminds. I have posted, continue to post to remind me of all I do have to be grateful for. A reminder that being His does not mean life is easy but it does mean that life is “worth it”.

Without ceasing. So many times in His word we are told to do one thing or another. The way we live; the words we speak ad the steps we take should mirror that of our Lord and Saviour. Always. Without ceasing.

1Pet.3[15] But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear:

When you are asked, what shall you answer? Let us give Him our day; before our feet even hit the floor – while we are still in bed. Let us gve our minutes, seconds and hours to Him for His glory. That we have that answer. And that our answer be zealous – )

Leave a Reply

