Move those Feet ….

Ps 37:23:

The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord: and he delighteth in his way

It’s been a struggle lately. Within and without. There has been much going on in my life and the lives of those near me. Having been estranged from much of my family for many years, its been a trying time, and a joy, getting to know them all again. (my cousin, his children, my aunt, my father and his wife) It’s always been complicated in my family – still is.

My steps are ordered. I know they are. And I am fighting to stay on His path; to trust Him and to speak words of faith – power in the tongue. Sometimes I have too many words. I have t be still.

AM I rambling?

I got a call last night; it went to our answering machine. My cousin’s daughter has had some troubles with the law; drinking and drugs – bad company corrupts good character – she goes to court in a couple weeks. This is not the first time. She wants to come stay with us for a week; get away and clear her head. She wants to get back to school – complete her high school – through home school.

It’s funny – I was on a tangent the other day – reading about the old church. How hands on they were. And it frustrated me to no end that today we choose the easy way – donating money – to getting into those places ourselves. As I was “Preaching” about the need for the church folks to stop writing checks and start getting out and getting dirty…..Here comes this opportunity.

God has a sense of humour. Its a test of faith – I know it. Can I put my money where my mouth is? Can I live what I say? Can I get into the trenches and the complicated messy life of this young lady – can I? Will I?

Ps 37:24:
Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the Lord upholdeth him with his hand

 

I am praying. Seeking His will in my life and in hers.                                                                                                                        

Leave a Reply

