a cause to be thankful

It’s been on my mind a great deal lately – being thankful. having a cause.
both are so important in life and can make or break our lives, relationships, experiences…..

so many live a life of entitlement today. we believe it is our right to have whatever it is we feel we need or want, at any given moment. and of course we are never happy, truly, because there is always that next thing we desire – the excitement of obtaining overshadows and often covers completely, the gratitude we should feel for all that we do have.

i am guilty. i am a complainer. i can be quite ornery when things do not go as I want them to; when my neat and organized life is the exact opposite, how quickly I forget that i have much to be grateful for.


Let us find a cause. Jesus – thats my cause. I want people to see Him when they look at me. And that will never happen, not with the power that it could have, if I am always whining and complaining.

I need to tame my tongue – I need to be wise in the words I speak. For my family; I need to remember that I am a witness and I am, more importantly, His.

Reading A Cause to Be Thankful reminds us of how important it is to be thankful for all we have, in the good times and in the bad times. Even more, let us show our love and faith by being thankful in the midst of the storm.

Let us examine our heart; pray that He may cleanse us – Search our hearts and show us where we are needing to grow. That we may glorify Him in all that we do.

Required Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book for review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations. I am part of The CWA Review Crew.

Leave a Reply

