Its His Will

Thinking as I read and pray this morning…..”out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh…..” What are we showing? Where is our heart?

I know. There is so much more to this than meets the eye. A fine line indeed; so they say. But what if that is not true? I dare say in fact, the more time, I am my family spend in His word, the more our hearts and minds reflect HIm. And when we are not so near……its not so pretty around here. 😦

My heart – my mind! They are both so busy. As a mom, homeschooling three little ones, I certainly do not have time. So often there is much left undone at the end of the day. In fact, last night I was unable to even pick up the house before bedtime there was so much mess and chaos about.

Listening to my sweet daughter; resting on my lap right now; the occasional cough – fever is down finally. Three days and counting. My oldest is enjoying a mix of Scooby Doo and Phineas and Ferb with his little brother as we try to let our little girl rest. And as I try in the midst of it all to plan for “school”.

I am praying for many right now too. After our experience hosting our sweet daughter from Brazil last year we had hopes to do so again – although it is seeming that will not be the case. While students can experience the joys of American school (the gangs and drugs, teen pregnancy, and violence, etc) seems it is frowned upon when they become born again, baptised and filed with the Holy Ghost. Ah well; God will make a way if we truly can do this again. I am remiss to say too, perhaps my cousin’s daughter is to be our exchange daughter for the year. Not so far from our home but living with my Aunt (her grandmother) who is in treatment for cancer and diagnosed with early onset alzheimer’s …. There is a great need for the Lord in her life. I sigh and say, thy will be done Lord. I know its never easy; I know there is pain and there are many great storms but I know He will never forsake His own. And I know that whatever persecution and trials we endure, He endured so much more.

This all leads me to wonder, more and more, am I ready? As He tarries ~ As we wait for Him to come ~ Should I not be ever closer? Should I not keep a watch ever more upon my heart and my mind? If I want others to see Jesus in me, how much more should I do? How much more can I pray? We are to study to show that we are good and faithful and true; that we are able to divide and apply the Word to our lives. And to show others how to do the same. While I admit I am not “out there” mingling and meeting new people; I have an online presence that I pray HE will use more. As His return (I believe) draws nearer still, how I want, desperately, to be sure that my mind and heart are that of Jesus.

 

For His glory alone 🙂

Leave a Reply

