Rosemary Cottage Review

I am not one for romance type novels; I admit it. I prefer the hard stuff; books that have lots of meat and keep you on your toes. You learn and you grow as you read. I seldom find fiction (new anyway) that I truly consider good. That said, I am not sure how I ended up getting a copy of this book but from what I read on the back cover I was intrigued. And you know, maybe now and then something soft and gentle is good for the soul 🙂

So this story revolves around love, healing, sorrow – we have all been there at some point in our life right? Amy is a midwife; she is mourning for her brother and she has moved to Outer Banks. Which is where she meets another individual who is in a similar place. He lost his sister; in a boating accident and is raising her daughter as his own. How dramatic. And sweet.

This is actually book two in a series – again, I had no idea – I have to be careful and read that fine print. haha Suffice to say, there was enough mystery, and suspense to keep me interested and this was not, in my opinion, one of those books you just cannot get if you didn’t read book one. It was a sweet and sad story line. A few times I was surprised by the path the story took (but in a good way of course!) The characters were real, like friends, by the end. You really felt their struggles; prayed for them to be able to heal and begin anew. Their pain and their sorrow were written in a way that made it so sincere.

Its always a good read when in the end, you are saying good-bye, as to a good friend. I did truly enjoy this book. Surprisingly. Twists and turns are always fun; there were plenty of those too. Whether looking for mystery or just something sweet and inspiring this is a good read. Even without the first book in the series it really does stand alone. And who knows, this might even bring some healing as you read, if you are in need.

I received this book for FREE from Liftuse Pubilshing, in exchange to read and write a review about it. It is NOT required for this review to be either positive or negative, but of my own honest opinion. I am disclosing this information in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255, http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Leave a Reply

