I Declare

The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands. Day after day they pour forth speech; night after night they reveal knowledge. – Psalm 19:1-2

We were driving yesterday – and had a clear view of the storm we were in. It was nothing awful – it was beautiful truth be told. Except for how hard and fast the rain was coming down BUT still it was such a sight to behold.

My 4 year old son was watching the rain clouds – he was declaring God’s handiwork, in the storm itself. The lightening and thunder; the raindrops that help our garden to grow – our berries to flourish (one day I hope! lol) He saw it and he declared it. (in the storm.)

What do we declare ourselves? We are His – His creation, made in His image, and His purpose. But do we declare that?

Its been a rough few days – weather changes have had me feeling less than on top of it all – Our baby girl turned two yesterday – oh my! – and is she a handful right now. She’s fussy, cranky, happy and giggly – that’s in a span of 2 minutes. She is not sleeping so much – more teeth coming in (will they ever all get here???) and so of course momma is getting even less sleep than our sweet pea is. ~sigh~

So blessed I am a homeschool mom; so blessed my little ones are with me. In all things. So blessed He changed my heart from one that wanted nothing but a ladder to climb and things to conquer – to a momma who wants nothing more than to simply and humbly serve her Lord in all things. In all times.

According as his divine power hath given unto us all things that pertain unto life and godliness, through the knowledge of him that hath called us to glory and virtue. – 2 Peter 1:3

I declare His work in my life. And in my children’s lives. I declare His work in the lives of exchange students, two daughters who came to know and love Him, who went down into their watery graves and came up born again – In Christ. He is a blessing to us. May we be a blessing to Him, declaring His works in our lives.

There is much new coming up in our home. For the first year I will be teaching a german class for our home school co-op. I still have very miexed feelings about this but we are going into it prayerfully and I know that He will move as long as I keep my eyes on Him. We are soon too, beginning a speech club for my oldest son, to go along with his Bible Quizzing. And we have a young man coming to stay with us from China. A very last minute and unexpected thing indeed seeing as my husband (after last years mess with our daughter who was born again) wanted to leave the international programs completely. I declare God’s work in his heart in this. And I pray for this young man who is to come. God’s will be done.

Let us declare who we are – in Christ – for I am nothing aside from Him and I do declare no good thing can come of my works but all comes from His workings in me.

created image

Leave a Reply

