Down and Out

Pondering today – this morning anyway – how much sorrow and how much pain, how much anger and destruction can one have in their life? His mercy reigns…His mercy and His love – they cover me…So sad that a dear one is so broken, so far from Him yet praying because I KNOW His mercy and His love and everlasting and all things work together for the good of those who know and love Him ~ Praying He will break chains; remove strongholds – When will she answer? When will she hear and see? There is a way that seems right to man ….. We should beware of that way.

“Bring me anything that brings You glory
And I know there’ll be days
When this life brings me pain
But if that’s what it takes to praise You
Jesus, bring the rain”

It’s been a hard week. I have a horrible cold with fever and chills, body pains and headache, coughing and nausea…And I keep trusting God even as I ask Him when it will be my turn to get a rest.  My husband is off golfing today and I am trying to be full of grace about that as I lie here, trying to get rest, in between caring for my three (who do quite well, as they can for their age really). But I feel sad for them being stuck i the house for one more day.  Counting down the hours until daddy comes home. Its frustrating when someone makes a choice that you do not approve of. When there are two different ideas as to how it should be, it certainly makes things harder. I think of the Wonder Pets singing “what’s gonna work? team work.”
Sometimes I feel like I am missing my team.

My dear cousin is struggling. Choosing things that are no good; once again going back down that wide and dangerous path. And it saddens me. We planned and created a home education plan for her and she began it but then…..she was led astray. She stumbled. She did not come to anyone for help but ran. Even though i have not seen much of her in her life she is very dear to my heart. I pray for there to be more I can do to minister to her whenever I am able to see her. I see so many possibilities within her; if she could just see them too.  But those scars; the pain ~ it’s in the past but it still needs to be let go. When will she let go?

When will we let go? Those things we think should be but aren’t? Those people who have disappointed us, let us down…I know there are things I need to release; people I need to show more grace and mercy to than I have. Yet its a struggle when you needs go unnoticed – it takes more medicine – I seek to remember every moment of every day that all that I do, in sickness and in health, He sees. He sees my struggles, He is with me when I feel alone. He is my helper when I am in need. In every thing give thanks to Him.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

