Lacking

“Only Jesus can satisfy your soul, only he can cleanse your heart and my you whole, he’ll give you peace you never knew, love and joy and heaven too, only Jesus can satisfy your soul…”

I went to bed last night and woke this morning knowing that I needed to return to Him. I needed to go back to that place where HE satisfies my soul.

I can not be satisfied by my husband.i cannot be satisfied by my children. Our home education shall not fulfill. Nor shall any money or car or home. i must look to Him alone. I must seek Him. I must keep my eyes on Him.

As my oldest son has become more independent; as he has started looking for him own way – I have struggled. So many see him as a child full of the Lord’s spirit – how will they see him (and me) IF they know he is wandering in other directions. What will they think knowing daily devotions and scriptures are “forced”? There’s that pride. Taking joy in his success; in his popularity – rather than in the Lord.

My soul will feel that stirring forever if I do not lean on Him. If I continue to look to the success of my son in Bible Quizzing; if I expect a filling to come from anything other than Jesus Christ Himself – I fail. It shall not last.

John 4:10 Jesus answered and said unto her, If thou knewest the gift of God, and who it is that saith to thee, Give me to drink; thou wouldest have asked of him, and he would have given thee living water.

We need that living water. It is better than any thing else that could come our way. Greater things will come from this. Jesus is more. Not less. He is MORE> How is it so hard to remember that? He wants nothing more than all of me; I need nothing more than all of Him.

Nothing shall satisfy ….. Seek ye first the kingdom of God ……

 

Leave a Reply

