5 Minutes

{Choose}

               

As I sit watching my two little ones build and play with their MarbleWorks set I am considering …. What do I choose?

Of course I choose Jesus but what does that mean? With three kids that are always on the go….Always in need of some thing, what do I choose?

And I know. I choose to keep the home; I choose to home educate all three of them. I choose to put them first but some days I choose poorly. Truly some days I choose somethings else. Some days I choose to play those silly games online; I choose to surf the web or chat with friends online. When I should choose Jesus.

Lord let me choose wisely in my days, what is most pleasing to you. Let me remember that some days I may not choose as I should; some days I must choose the hard thing. But I choose to every day, spend time in prayer and in His word, that I may have what I need to walk His path for my life..

2 Timothy 1:9 – Who hath saved us, and called [us] with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began

There is so much more to life, to what and how we choose to live. Let it always be worthy of our purpose and His grace!

Leave a Reply

