Its Time to be Intentional about this Marriage

It’s time for me to begin writing. And learning and praying and growing. Specifically that He will make me a Godly wife; one that is full of His virtue and an example to others. May my husband see himself as blessed.

I was with my in-laws this weekend and it hurt my heart so to see how my mother in law treats my father in law. Its a sad thing because it is not how Christ wants us to be towards one another…And then there is what the world sees…It sure is not a picture of the church, His bride, as it is meant to be.

It makes me mad. and sad. It makes me reflect on where I am in my marriage and where I ought to be.I ponder where I am today, with my husband, and where I could be now and in the years to come. I consider, when our kids are all grown and ts just us in the home, what will we have? How shall we be?

Proverbs 12:4, “A virtuous woman is a crown to her husband.” Let us seek virtue rather than vogue.

Proverbs 31:10 Who can find a virtuous woman? For her price is far above rubies. Let us embrace who we are, who we become, through His grace. 🙂

Today is the beginning of my journey, through The Virtuous Life of a Christ-Centered Wife, by Darlene Schacht. I am praying my journey shall be as much a blessing to you, as I am sure it shall be to my family.

“When I conform my will, my desires, and my passions for the good of my family I conform myself to the will of God.” ~Darlene Schacht

May our life be that which is a testimony to God and may our marriage be an image that glorifies His name, showing people what a deep and true love He has for His bride.

 

 

One thought on “Its Time to be Intentional about this Marriage

Leave a Reply

