Why ?

1 Samuel 8:8 (KJV) According to all the works which they have done since the day that I brought them up out of Egypt even unto this day, wherewith they have forsaken me, and served other gods, so do they also unto thee.

How He loves us. It is truly heartbreaking to watch those HE loves destroy themselves. Especially the young ones. Two girls, both so dear to me, I watch from a distance, their lives changing. I see and feel their ways moving further from His. And it is so very sad because they both know better.

What is it that causes us to reject Him?  What is it that makes one refuse such a deep and true love? His words are a letter to us; a plea to us to hear and to follow. For joy.

If we throw off the sin; if we let go of our pride and our foolish and selfish desires ~ the joy that He fills us with ~ Overflowing with joy.

If….

These girls I know, they are about the same age. So different yet so much the same. Both have hurts; both have needs. One has felt His presence, been filled with His Spirit – she knows the power, she knows her God. The other, she is so very lost and surrounded only by those who keep her from hearing His call. Riddled with drugs, and drinking, a pregnancy…the list goes on. She knows so little; she has even less. She needs to know and yet refuses to even hear.

How He loves us.

It breaks my heart and yet these are not my children; perhaps in some ways adopted into my heart. But my Lord ~ His creation. A creation in His image ~ He is the potter….how does the potter feel when their masterpiece is falling apart? When the clay rejects the potter…While I ache for these lost girls I can only imagine…..His burden….willingly and lovingly …..

What can I do for you Lord? ❤

Leave a Reply

