Love God Greatly ~ Esther Study – Week 1 – Day 1

 Now it came to pass in the days of Ahasuerus, (this is Ahasuerus which reigned, from India even unto Ethiopia, over an hundred and seven and twenty provinces:)

That in those days, when the king Ahasuerus sat on the throne of his kingdom, which was in Shushan the palace,

In the third year of his reign, he made a feast unto all his princes and his servants; the power of Persia and Media, the nobles and princes of the provinces, being before him:

 When he shewed the riches of his glorious kingdom and the honour of his excellent majesty many days, even an hundred and fourscore days. (Esther 1:1-4)

 

S: Matthew 6:19-22 (KJV)
Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal: But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal: For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also. The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be single, thy whole body shall be full of light.

O: What do you consider your treasures to be? So often we get so busy, so concerned with the things of this world that it moves us away from the Lord. The things we desire and treasure. do they bring us closer to Him or are they in the way of our going deeper? Our walk with the Lord; we need to ensure that He is our focus. That we rid our lives of those things which are against Him and His word. Reevaluating what we treasure; what things mean the most to us all.

A: The word is such a dark place today. There are so many things and people that are contrary to the Word of God. We need to be careful, we need to evaluate things against His word to make sure that we are treasuring the things that really matter. Perhaps we need to make some changes in life and our routines and habits. I know I need to remember, in those days that are hard, that seem less than what I expected them to be, that my treasure is in Heaven. I need to choose to be joyful; choose to be content with things. Remembering that the Lord and my walk with Him is treasure enough. I need to embrace and remember all things that the Lord has already done and then speak those testimonies to others!

P: Jesus I ask you to search me, seek out those things in my life that are keeping me from a deeper walk with you. Lord cleanse me, sanctify and anoint me Lord that I may be of service to you for I am yours to use. Jesus keep me in the light; keep me salty, that I can share and walk with others who are seeking you. Being your hands and feet, being a workman you approve of. Jesus bless those who are seeking you; help them to come out from among the unclean ones and walk in your light and your love always! Give strength and love and light to these dark times. For our hope is in you alone. IN Jesus name! 🙂

Be blessed ladies!

Jenn

Leave a Reply

