Kindness Counts~ 30 Days of Kindness Challenge!

Hello My Friends 🙂 This is Day One of the Kindness Challenge for my family!

I am excited to announce that I am partnering with Being Kind Counts to host a 30 Day Kindness Challenge! 🙂

And we would love for you to join us! I know we are all super busy, all the time, but I promise you, this we can all do.  Some of it or all of it. You can even make up your own activities  🙂

Each week, we will post:

The weekly theme (Click here to see this week’s theme!)

Acts of kindness ideas

Writing/discussion/drawing topics

Bible verses to discuss and memorize

Other helpful resources about sharing kindness

Join us and together we can spread the love! Let us know via Twitter or the VH Facebook page that you’ll take part!

How to Get Involved:

1) Do a good deed

2) Log in to your good deed: http://www.beingkindcounts.com

3) Share the image above and tag two people to do the same

You can participate for as long as you want . We are grateful for any good deeds you can do. We accept multiple good deeds a day.

Kindess Challenge

With three children ages 8, 5, and 3 there are always struggles in our house. And too often, I admit, we let it go, redirect a child or two and we miss a truly teachable moment. So starting today, we are teaching kindness. In fact our morning started with kindness: my oldest son built a house out of legos for my daughters ponies. My five year old (its his birthday today) gave his older brother his handy flashlight/compass/whistle toy. And my daughter just gave tons of hugs and kisses to everyone. Its a simp,e start to our day and to our challenge.

Day One: Galatians 6:9 – And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.

Leave a Reply

