Love God Greatly ~ Esther Study – Week 1 – Day 3

Esther 1:9-12 (KJV)
Also Vashti the queen made a feast for the women in the royal house which belonged to king Ahasuerus. On the seventh day, when the heart of the king was merry with wine, he commanded Mehuman, Biztha, Harbona, Bigtha, and Abagtha, Zethar, and Carcas, the seven chamberlains that served in the presence of Ahasuerus the king, To bring Vashti the queen before the king with the crown royal, to shew the people and the princes her beauty: for she was fair to look on. But the queen Vashti refused to come at the king’s commandment by his chamberlains: therefore was the king very wroth, and his anger burned in him.

Good Afternoon! ~ I am sorry to be so late. Its been a crazy week! I want to ask your forgiveness; as a first time facilitator – are we all okay? In a good place? Feeling right? I love seeing doing my SOAP each day! There is so much refreshing, like being beneath a waterfall, just feeling blessings raining upon me when i spend my days studying and pondering His words.

S: A fool’s wrath is presently known but a prudent man covereth shame.

O: Do we control ourselves? When things go wrong how do people see us? Are we showing ourself to be a fool quickly angering? Grace – He shows us grace – Do we show that same grace to others? Do we embrace all things as His plan, His way? Walking in faith, trusting and being joyful for what He brings to us?

A: I blame being 100% German; I have a temper. Its better but I still hve a had time some days with being slow to anger. Times I hear in my head, I am being as a fool. I need patience, I need to show grace. When things are not going as planned; when I feel that stirring with in, how I need to lift my hands n faith. Sing to Him pray to Him, recite His words. Turn it over to Him. I heard our Pastr say he will not take anything up with anyone until its been 24 hours and they have thought and prayed and sought God. To be able to hold our tongue, our peace, trusting Him. Because its a part of His plan. We do not have to understnd but we have to accept it.

P: Jesus I ask you to wash every lady within this group with your peace; with love and grace. May you help every one of us to show more love and more grace to others. In those days we struggle, Jesus give us a peace, help us to hold our tongue; to go to you, taking our troubles to the throne. Only you Jesus can help us to endure; to be strong and kind in times that cause us to shake and tremble. Lord Jesus its in your name I pray, break the strongholds Lord, cleanse us, set us free of anger and wrath, of unkind words and thoughts. IN Jesus name!

Bless you all! ❤

Leave a Reply

