Love God Greatly ~ Esther Study – Week 2 – Day

I pray you all had a very restful and fun filled weekend! We were pretty low key here; great moves of God in our services and prayer meeting. Powerful and so very refreshing. God is SO good! All the time. 🙂

S:  See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise,

O: Whose wisdom do we have? Whose wisdom do we seek?  Circumspectly means:
thinking carefully about possible risks before doing or saying something  ~ Let us hesitate, take some time before we move our feet, before we speak a word,. to consider His will and His way in every situation. 🙂

A: I need to hold my tongue. I am one who loves to read and learn. Its one of the many reasons we home school A love of learning is tantamount, especially learning His word. Yet I need to hold my tongue, I need to slow down. I admit it, I prefer to get into it, get my hands dirty and take care of things. Right now. Patience is something I pray for; forgetting that when I pray for something I will get opportunity to exercise it. haha  Again I count my bananas before I move, before I speak … reminds me of this song. This is my prayer today:

P: Jesus Lord help me to be still; to wait on you. May my steps, ordered by you, always be that which are following the Lord. Bless these ladies as they seek to go deeper with you. Jesus give us the wisdom that is yours, give us the discernment to know and see what is of God and what is not of God. In all of the darkness Jesus, let our lights shine brightly, let us be those that walk wisely, so others can follow you as we journey together. In Jesus name!

Leave a Reply

