Watch…..Man

“Son of man, I have made you a watchman for the house of Israel. Whenever you hear a word from my mouth, you shall give them warning from me. If I say to the wicked, ‘You shall surely die,’ and you give him no warning, nor speak to warn the wicked from his wicked way, in order to save his life, that wicked person shall die for his iniquity, but his blood I will require at your hand. But if you warn the wicked, and he does not turn from his wickedness, or from his wicked way, he shall die for his iniquity, but you will have delivered your soul. (Ezekiel 3:17-19)

As I read this morning, the watchman on the wall; it becomes even more real to me.  I hear voices of others who have left that narrow way.  Who are not seeking that way at all.
In the wilderness, crying out; some days I really want to get “in their faces” and shout. I want to make them see and yet I know…Only He can reveal truth, only he can put that desire into them.
We need to stand together; we need to be in the building, with those who believe and see His truth, more and more. We need to lift each other up; we need to learn to love correction and embrace it as a blessing. A teachable, humble spirit, we all desperately need one if we are to grow in His word.  If we are to be more like Christ.
There is so much we CAN do, together, with Christ. Strength in Him; how dark it is. How many just do not see or understand the cry to “come”.  It breaks my heart to know so many who are not seeking, who are going astray – I will not stop crying out to them, His way and His truth because I know He does not want any to perish but if one will not be willing to hear, to be taught, those cries to them are in vain.
I cannot get stuck though, I cannot allow the feelings of frustration and weariness to take over. Much as I desperately want to be done, the battle is not yet over. Sadly even He says that the way is narrow; there will be few who find it. We need to stand on His word, every word. Do not be moved.
Some sow and some reap – plant the seed, dust off those feet, there are many hungry for His word and for truth – May the Lord prepare us for the harvest that is to come! May He strengthen us to take a stand. May we not be as King Saul who forsook the Lord for fear of the people! We must stop following the ideology of people especially those who are changing, compromising, the Word of the Lord!
“Awake, O sleeper, and arise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you.”
Leave a Reply

