Do Not Be Comfortless

It is such a lovely day here today. Watching snow fall lightly; picking up my “daughter” from Brazil this afternoon – We hosted her a few years ago and she got saved while with us too. A beautiful young lady with such a heart for Jesus. She is truly a shining light for all to see! ❤

never alone

 

S – John 14:18 (KJV) I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

John 14:23 (KJV) Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.

O – How amazing; what a great gift to give to us! Jesus promises the Holy Spirit – He is physically leaving us but now, the Holy Spirit “will help you and be with you forever” (v15). It s our strength and our guide spiritually, just as He was physically while here walking the Earth. He loves us so much that He will not, he cannot, leave us alone. Our relationship with Him is that important to Him. DO we feel the same way? Do we love Him with our all as HE loves us, and are we obedient to Him?

And then verse 23 speaks to how important it is for us to always remember that. To not listen to the voice that says we are not enough. Our sins can (and will) grieve His Spirit; it breaks His heart when we know what we should do and still do what His word says we should not do. But we need only seek Him, sincerely, in repentance and we will be given that power and heart to overcome.

A – Verse 18: “Obey my teaching” in order to so, I need to study His Word; when His word says something that is the end of the discussion. He does not change, the same always so when we know what HE says we are to do we have two choices: obey or disobey.

Ephesians 4:30-32: “Do not grieve the Spirit…” How many tears He must hold in His hands for those times we go out on our own, we decide we can do it ourself. Let us simply trust in Him, lean on Him – He will turn our sorrow into joy! our weakness into strength.

P – Jesus my Lord, I thank you for your love and mercy. Bless you Lord for being so patient with me. For never giving up no matter how I may mess things up. Lord help me to always see my need for you; help me to ask how I can live more for you; walk closer to you; love you deeper than before. Jesus I thank you for your grace; help me to show that same love and grace to others I meet. – “Grace means there is nothing I can do to make God love me more, and there is nothing I can do to make God love me less”. Help me to love You back by being faithful and obedient to You and Your Word always. In Jesus name Amen!

 

 

“You aren’t supposed to be having your best life now. You are to be having trials and experience hard work. Stop trying to broaden he narrow gate. Love it!”

Leave a Reply

