May We *Know* Him

This is a beautiful song! I never heard of him before but think I am going to have to get a CD or two. Simply Beautiful!  I do so love music that you can just feel the heartbeat of Christ in.

As we are getting our “daughter” settled in;  catching up and enjoying her. Such fun for us and the kids.  Yet praying so hard, that we can set her in a better place with the Lord ~ How I desire to see her truly knowing and feeling not just His presence but having that manifestation in her life in a powerful way ❤
Ephesians 3:18-19 (KJV)  May be able to comprehend with all saints what is the breadth, and length, and depth, and height;
19  And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God.

O~ To *know* the Love of Christ which passes all knowledge ~ do we really know? Claim it as our own. Can I fully know or comprehend the love of Jesus? It surpasses our knowledge and understanding and yet if you believe in faith it changes lives. There is power in knowing and claiming it as your own. Even more, do we see and feel His love, for others, and do as He would? Oh to have the eyes and the heart of Christ Himself. Let us pause, focus and ABIDE in God’s love, and then we cannot help but feel the ‘fullness of God. His presence, His love. In Ephesians 3: 14-21, Paul’s posture is reverent; he is humble ~ bowed in prayer. (how often do I Truly do this, as I ought to? NOTE TO SELF: Definitely something I need to work on; wait, be still, humility and patience!)

A~ I love how Guzik’s commentary explains this passage saying: “Paul asked that they might be able to understand together, in community every dimension of the love of Jesus. Paul wanted them to know it by experience and not just in words.” Paul says, “I pray that…” He is not a clanging gong; this is repetition, spoken in love. ( reminder to SELF!) In earthly, common language the words that Paul uses to describe the dimensions of God’s love: the width, the length, the height, the breadth – elaborates on beyond description, beyond time, beyond our understanding! In Ephesians 3: 14-21, we know that Paul’s posture is reverent and humble ~ he is bowed in prayer. (I find that I only do this in my greatest hour of need. NOTE TO SELF: Definitely something I need to change and do on a regular basis!)

P~ Lord Jesus, I thank you for your deep love for me; I will never understand how or why you chose and love me as you do but I Am so very blessed that you do. As a child of God I shall of course believe it and receive it. Let me never take for granted all you did; your great love for me. Help me too to see and show that love to others; may I have your eyes and your heart, for all. IN Jesus name ❤

“You aren’t supposed to be having your best life now. You are to be having trials and experience hard work. Stop trying to broaden he narrow gate. Love it!”

Leave a Reply

