Shall we Serve

Are we ready for the weekend? I am so happy, almost church day! lol We keep the Sabbath in our home and what blessings we have found in this for our family. Also I just really love the weekend being all about Him (as if every moment and breath isn’t His already)  There is such a refreshing and renewing that comes from being in His presence; experiencing His Spirit surrounding you ~ A breath of life!

S: John 13:14-15 (KJV) If I then, your Lord and Master, have washed your feet; ye also ought to wash one another’s feet. For I have given you an example, that ye should do as I have done to you.

O: He is so clear; we are to be humble; eager to bless another. We ought to see others as so much more in value, than we see ourselves. It reminds me of this amazing book, May I Wash your Feet? It speaks to that heart of a servant we should be striving to have, I wonder as I read this scripture; is it enough? What I do? Whose feet have I washed lately? What has been my Spirit as I have taken part in serving another?

A: Our church holds an annual foot washing. While I have been unable to attend thus far; I pray for the opportunity where I am at, in my home and community, to be able to in some way, serve another as our Lord has done. If we are not willing, if there is just one thing He asks of me, that I refuse, or do with a poor spirit, I cannot be His. HE is the example; He is the standard we are to live and strive to be. How I pray every day, for Him to send those in need; to mold me more, to cleanse me and renew me that I will be more like Him. Refine me Lord 🙂

P: Jesus, how precious you are to me. lord how deep my love is for you. There is nothing I desire more than to be like you. I just want to be more like you; whatever it takes. Mold me Jesus, refine me, that I may live your word, that I may shine your light. Give me strength, give me revelation that I may see and cherish forever your word. Living it as you did. In Jesus name.

Be blessed in your weekend. May it be a restful and joy filled one too!

Leave a Reply

