Are we Feeding His Sheep?

betterThis one rang so true to me, I just had to share this excellent quote: “The best cure for weariness is the challenge of helping someone who is even more tired”.~ From Standing for Something: 10 Neglected Virtues That Will Heal Our Hearts and Homes

S – Ecclesiastes 4:9-10 (KJV) Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour. For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him that is alone when he falleth; for he hath not another to help him up.

O – We were made for relationships. We were made for togetherness. We cannot walk alone. It is not natural. Just as we need that relationship with Christ, so we need that same relationship with our husband, with the fellow brethren. We need to love them, walk with them, ministering one to another every day. Are we looking for those in need, when we see those I need are we reaching out? Do others know us as one who will help them along and be a present strength for the in times of need?

A~I am always with my family, my children. I am rarely alone and yet when I have time I like to be alone – its what renews and refreshes me honestly. I realize no matter how much I like my alone time though I need to make time and appreciate time in the community. When I am weary, wen I want to give up I need to reach out and seek help from the body of Christ. Allowing another to bless me, or I to bless them. We draw strength not just from the Lord but also from His people. God never meant for us to be isolated. He made us to be His body, a group but in one mind and one accord. We are to weep when His people weep, laugh when they laugh, pray when there is a need (and there is always a need) He made us to seek and serve each other. We are, as He was, a servant to all, ready to share the Gospel; to reach out and speak truth to those who are in need. So many are hungry, we are told to feed His sheep. And that means we really were made FOR community ❤

P~ Jesus I thank you for your truth; for revealing things to me even when they are hard. When I want to be alone I thank you for reminding me of my need and the need of others. When I ready to give up and give in, thank you Jesus for these blessed Brothers and Sisters in Christ, who come along side me and remind me to be strong and sure in the faith. Help me to see, to seek out, those who need to be fed. Send the Lord for here am I ready to serve. To bless those as you have blessed me so. In Jesus name. Amen

And a great read, do let me know your thoughts if you care to share. Be blessed!

Four Disciplines of the Heart

 

 

Leave a Reply

