Are you Still Here?

Matthew 28:19-20 (KJV)
Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

 

 

Go . .  – – you may not believe it but I really am a fairly quiet and shy person.  I stumble over words when I first meet people; I dreaad meeting people by the way and large groups gathered together? Major anxiety!?!? But Jesus commands me to GO. But where shall I go – all nations? I don’t think we can afford that 😛  I was oncce a “world traveller” but what He means, it is so much more – this is different. He commands us to go “to all peoples everywhere” There are no excuses. My community, my next door neighbor, my shopping market, mit’s wherever I go. Do I hear the command or do I have my hands over my ears? (like my son when he doesn’t want to listen, singing, la-la-la-la)

Make disciples . . . – – this requires us to open our mouths, to move out feet.  Are we not told to preach with boldness?  Time is short I do believe. Whe are not promised tomorrow; we must live each day as though it is our last. Be watching and ready for His return.  Because He could come at any time.  Really! Perhaps its time to start a new relationship; what about those we have? Have we been bold enough to share, to ask, “Do you know there is One who loves you, who died and rose for you?”

It reminds me of a clip I heard on the Prophecy News, he said: “Who do you love so much you are willing to risk losing them, that you may save them?”

 

Baptize . . .  – – this is powerful; it is key in the plan of salvation “But in all things we commend ourselves as ministers of God” 2 Corin. 6:4. We are all ministers; we are all ambassadors of His message of salvation. We must share the value and the need for us to be born again. Of the water. In Jesus name.  Without baptism we are not clean but with it, we have been washed and we are whiter than snow.
Teaching . . .  – – scary stuff.  We really have to get our hands dirty here.  They may not agree. Perhaps we have to unteach so that we can teach truth. We need to share, His word, not our own opinions and thoughts – pointing them to the Word, to God. To observe (obey) all things that have ben commanded you. To obey is better than to sacrifice . . . . show them love, and mercy…..follow Jesus with me.

 

Go – Make disciples – Baptize – Teach . . . . overwhelming?  Perhaps….remembering when we are weak He is strong.  It is then, when we are broken, that He moves and works in us – we are anointed vessels for the Lord … May He use us – may we (I) be willing and able to walk in the Spirit, to be still and wait…..to hear and obey…. He will send them, if we are willing…. Use me Lord….

 

JESUS IS WITH ME . . . He’s always with me, I am never alone; He declares, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” His will not mine. He said I can do this. I must show my faith in my actions; I must live it and step out in it.  I believe every Word that is His. I will obey always, without question. For His ways are higher and greater…Be alert…. See every opportunity He places before me… Be bold…..Open my mouth….Move my feet…..

 

 

 

“Go and make disciples.” It may be peanut butter and jelly at home with the children; sweeping and dusting and cooking for the family (this IS powerful service!) it may be exciting, travelling overseas, always meeting and teaching, going new places, fast and furious work for the Lord (we all want this right?) yet the assignment God has for every one of us— are we living a life that IS an act of worship to Him? —  it can overwhelm us or bore us.  We have to trust in Him; we have to see the miracles in the mundane 🙂  They are there.

 

 

And the promise of His presence?  It is His promise forever.  He will not ever change His mind. He will not forsake us.  ❤

 

Leave a Reply

