Exhale with Plumb

I do not often have the chance to review music on this blog. But when I have the chance, I definitely get excited about it.  🙂

Such was the case when I saw an email asking if I woul like the oportunity to review the latest CD from Plumb.

 

“Tiffany Arbuckle Lee, better-known by her stage name Plumb, is a songwriter, recording artist, performer and author. Plumb has sold more than 500,000 albums and over two million singles worldwide, co-penned songs for numerous other artists, including Michelle Branch, Mandisa, Mandy Moore, Jaci Velasquez, and Natalie Grant, and had music placed in many films and television shows.Originally signed as a Christian Contemporary Music (CCM) recording artist in 1997, Plumb is now known as well as or better in alternative rock, electronic dance music, and for the use of her music in film and television than she is in the CCM market.”

 

I absolutely love how this all began too. Exhale was inspired by a sermon, where Pastor Pete Wilson stated that the “church doesn’t exist for itself… believers come to church to breathe in grace and truth, be changed, then go out and “exhale” that very same hope into their surrounding community.”

 

 

plumb

 

 

How beautiful and true is that!  As the Body of Christ, we are so very blessed to have His truth in our life. And we cannot hide or hoard that but must go and share it with others who are so desperate and in need of the very same thing!
Plumb even says herself” “That idea of exhaling hope hit me right away….I couldn’t get to the “Notes” section on my phone fast enough. I started writing the chorus right then and there….I have been made new by the ultimate hope…I want to share and exhale that hope in every way I can.”

 

 

This is our calling. This is the Great Comission itself.

 

 

 

 

Get social:

 

Special thanks to Fly Propeller for providing a review copy of this album. 

Leave a Reply

