God, Me and Sweet Iced Tea

I love God. I love sweet iced tea.

I got pretty excited when I saw this book and had the chance to review it. The little things really do it for me. 🙂

 

Its important to me, to see God in every moment of life. Those little things and those bigger ones too. Because we know that He has His hand in all that we do. That’s how much He cares for and loves us. 

 

 

This is such a sweet and simple devotional, full of the simple wisdom.  Rose focuses and writes to those things that we struggle with every day, and shows us how, in a way that is short and sweet and to the point how important it is to remember that God is always in control. If we  struggle with forgiveness or we are fearful, we must always remember that we are God’s children and His plan for us is always just right.

Every day that I opened up this little devotional, I was blessed. Her words were a reminder, on every page, of the reality of God and of the value of His power and presence in our lives. Each days devotion includes a scripture and (I love this part) considerations for journalling. There are also prayers (prayer focus tips too) and Sweet Tea Moments. As an example: “Am I like King Saul, obeying only in part?”

 

The readings may be short but they mare meaty; you are left with so much to chew on. And as short as they may be, as I read each one, I found every time, a little gem of wisdom that was needed in my life. This is such sound, Godly wisdom, in such a real life kind of way. We can all relate to every bit of what she has written in this book!

 

And did I mention, it came in such a lovely package too? Sent to me, this sweet book was wrapped in beautiful tissue paper and even came with a personal little note from the author herself.  Bless her heart ❤

 

 

**Disclosure** This book was provided to me free of charge for my honest review from Litfuse Publicity.  Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

