Summer Challenge

hello!!  *waving excitedly*
Welcome to the Summer Blogging Challenge — the challenge? To blog through the ENTIRE month of July.  I so need this  encouragement to help me continue blogging over the summer (?) although I am not sure we really have one right now here in Wisconsin. Regardless, I appreciate  a little extra push to post regularly.

So I was told n the first day I ought to introduce myself to everyone. I know some of you have been reading here for awhile now; some of you do know me, whether online or offline, but for those who don’t here goes:

There is more you can read of course in my,  About Me, blog page -My name is Jennifer and I blog from the really crazy lately state of Wisconsin where it’s hot, then cold, then rainy, then super dry…no snow though so far… this July. I have lived here most of my life, spending some time in Pennsylvania, California and Germany too!.  I’m married to Shane and we have four children.  They are, I believe, our greatest blessings: Tyler who is 9, Alexander 5, Cora 3 and Rachel Madison who is 9 weeks old!

My husband and I have been married for almost five years; when I think about all the Lord has done for me……

I am eery moment of my day and life seeking to live and walk according to His will for my life, for my family ~ I praise Him for His grace and love and mercy, His wisdom and patience and the peace He gives to me.

This summer is getting busy.  Too much for me. I am such a home body.  We homeschool, year round, because I believe in instilling a love of learning. I want my children to live and learn, to see the opportunities to grow in every thing that we do.  Which is one reason we host exchange students most years. In fact we have a lovely young lady coming to stay with us for a few weeks, from Spain, this very afternoon. Excited!!!!

I also love my church family.  We spend so much time there, in His presence is the fullness of joy right? And the joy of the Lord is our strength. Glory to God! We Bible Quiz with our church; we learn and read and study the word of God (some think we are those Jesus freaks and I am totally okay with that!)  My oldest son sings in the kids choir; he bakes to help with fundraisers, he is SO excited for Vacation Bible School….As is my other son. My daughter is too young to attend this year so those days we girls will go read and have coffee (milkshake for her) maybe play at the park….

In my “free” time, I love to read and write, and I contribute to the Year Round Homeschooling site as well, for art and foreign languages.  Did I mention we just LOVE languages here? My son is learning Chinese, I am trying to better my German skills and together we have been studying Spanish. I still want to learn Hebrew 🙂
So that’s me – in a nutshell – just trying to love and live for the Lord ❤
Looking forward to this journey with you!
Join us:   
2 thoughts on “Summer Challenge

  1. What a beautiful introduction. Thanks for joining the challenge. VBS excitement is high here, too. In two weeks our whole family will be involved in our church’s VBS, even grandparents.

Leave a Reply

