That “Special” Recipe

I LOVE this recipe. Seriously 😛

Talk about comfort foods…..this is one of those.

 

I can eat this anytime. I have put the chicken in the crock pot, I have made it in the oven.

 

I put this over rice, noodles, mashed potatoes…sometimes I just eat the chicken all by itself…..No matter how I eat this or what I put with it, it is ALWAYS delicious ❤

 

Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole

 

Ingredients:
2 cups chicken, cooked and diced
2 cups Ritz crackers, crushed
1 Tablespoon poppy seeds
1 (10.75 oz) can cream of chicken soup (I used 98% fat-free)
1 1/2 cups sour cream
1/2 cup butter, melted
1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce (optional)
1 teaspoon minced garlic (optional)
1 Tablespoon lemon juice (optional)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Mix together chicken, soup and sour cream in a large bowl. Add in Worcestershire sauce, garlic, and lemon juice, if desired. In another bowl, mix together crushed crackers, poppy seeds, and melted butter and stir until butter is completely incorporated.
Spray a 9×13″ baking pan with non-stick cooking spray. Spread chicken mixture on the bottom and top with cracker mixture.
Cover pan with foil and bake for 15 minutes. Remove foil and bake for 15 more minutes.
Recipe slightly adapted from Food.com

2 thoughts on “That “Special” Recipe

  1. It has been a long time since I’ve made poppy seed chicken. I need to add your recipe to our menu plan soon. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

