Memories ~

Isn’t it fun to, now and then, stroll down memory lane….?

 

I think often of my favorite Uncle, Russell Johnston. How I loved him.

 

I didn’t get to see him to; he lived in Seattle while we lived here in Wisconsin. He travelled a lot for work too.  A salesman, And yet one that people loved and enjoyed seeing because of how genuine and kind he was.

 

Whenever he came to visit we always had such a great time. I remember Brewers baseball games (I don’t like sports myself but time with him was so precious it didn’t matter) and sometimes ice cream too.

 

He passed away many years ago. Cancer took him; rather than having any worry he shared this information with only a few individuals.  I didn’t know myself until after he had passed away.

 

I was unable to go to his funeral. But I have so many fond memories of my time with him when I was young. Baseball games, ice cream, big plush teddy bears, time just walking and talking…

 

I remember his gentle and sweet spirit.  How I still admire the joy and love he had for life and everyone he met. 🙂

 

Let us all have a way about us that draws others to us and causes them to feel such peace in our presence ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Memories ~

  1. Your love for your uncle shines through your words. “Let us all have a way about us that draws others to us and causes them to feel such peace in our presence.” Yes, especially with my children who see me at my worst.

Leave a Reply

