In the Garden

This is my little garden, maybe not so little.

 

We planted lots of goodies late the spring. Here in Wisconsin the weather has been crazy! And so it took longer than we hoped to be able to begin.

But our daughter was born April 22 so I suppose not being able to plant the garden right away I was in someways a blessing from the Lord. It gave me more time to curl up with her to snuggle and just enjoy her and her other three as we all adjusted.
We have berries on the bushes finally some blackberries are starting to ripen and the raspberries are getting nice and red as are the strawberries.

I am not so sure about our tomatoes and a corn though. Between our friendly rabbit family and just the weather itself it looks like we may not get much. But no matter how funny it sounds I continue to pray over our garden every day that the Lord would give us a harvest just right for us.

I love to be outside and working in the garden. And I love how much my children enjoy being a part of it too. Surely it is a blessing to be able to plant and to grow all that we do.

Leave a Reply

