Perfectly Imperfect

it’s been a rough week. As you may have read before I am working I’m cleaning my windows, or for those of you who haven’t read, changing my perspective.

I woke up this morning after tossing and turning all night, being up-and-down with a miserable little girl, I woke up with a new perspective on how imperfect I am. I tell you they were glaring at me. 
I don’t write that for sympathy or pity. Simply as a statement, a fact that I am all too well aware of.  I think we all need to be aware of our imperfections from time to time, to be reminded to stay humble. And to see and feel the value of the scrape God who loves us anyway.
I get it. Introverted person. I have had people tell me I look angry even when I am perfectly happy. I just have so much on my mind, so many things I am pondering. But I’m not mad. It takes a lot to make me mad. I have been told that people see me as being stuck up, holier than thou, righteous. Because I am quiet. Because I am not seeking out conversation. I understand, I have always been a bit peculiar I’m told. 
I appreciate people being honest with me like that. It gives me the opportunity to help them understand. In my life as a home educating mama for little minus ranging from four months old to nine years old, we have a busy home. We have a loud home. And I do not like to be busy for loud.
That means I have to work that much harder on those imperfections in me. When everyone wants to watch a show on television and all I want to do is curl up and read. When my children are so happy they just cannot contain it and are running and jumping clapping and shouting. I have to remind myself that the Bible commands us to make a joyful noise unto the Lord. Perhaps this is what our children do, no matter how about an overwhelming it is for me. It’s not all about me.
Yet I would be lying if I didn’t say but more often than not these days I feel worn. I feel more and more how on able I am to do all that is set before me. And I suppose I am so very grateful for those feelings when they come because they reminded me that I certainly cannot do this on my own. These feelings reminded me that God equips us when we are where he has called us to be.
It’s not easy but no one ever said it would be. So long as we remember that no matter how tired and in capable we feel, He can you refresh off and make us able.  
Blessed be the name of the Lord for his love never fails us 😄. 

  

Leave a Reply

