It ALL Matters

This time, every year, I feel it.

Darkness about us – seeing the decorations people put up, the costumes and grotesque “decor” people buy masses of – I feel a difference in the air.

 

Perhaps its because I was once so heavily entrenched in all of that – maybe is because those dark spirits that I feel about me – they were once my playthings.

 

I thank God for delivering me from a place where this darkness (devils and witches and vampires and death) were things that I glorified and sought after. I praise the Lord that I can sense these things, that I am able to discern these things even when hidden, today.

 

How it pains me too, to remember those that I once spent so much time with – old friends that joined me in those dark arts; magic and fortune telling, seances and channelling – How dangerous these things are and how foolish we were (many still are!) It sickens me just as much now as it did then, to see how the world glorifies and glamorizes these things.

 

It saddens me even more when I see those who profess to know Christ partaking in these things. We must be aware; we must choose WHO we serve TODAY.

 

It doesn’t matter what it is called or how innocent those costumes are; it is all still of the devil.

 

Hear what He says to the Israelites before they entered into the promised land;
Deuteronomy 12:29 (KJV) When Yahweh thy Elohim shall cut off the nations from before thee, where thou goest to possess them, and thou succeedest them, and dwellest in their land; 30 Take heed to thyself that thou be not snared by following them, after that they are destroyed from before thee; and that thou enquire not after their gods, saying, How did these nations serve their gods? even so will I do likewise. 31 Thou shalt not do so to Yahweh thy Elohim: for every abomination to Yahweh, which he hateth, have they done to their gods; for even their sons and their daughters they have burnt in the fire to their gods. 32 Whatever thing I command you, observe to do it: thou shalt not add to it, nor diminish from it.

 
Do not mix the cups and partake of the two tables. Turn to Jesus. It is so very clear, it ALL matters!

 

 

Leave a Reply

