With Thanksgiving

I love Psalm 95. It says:

 

Oh come, let us sing unto the Lord, let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation. Let us come before his presence with thanksgiving and make a joyful noise onto him with psalms. For the Lord is a great God and a great King above all gods. In his hand are good people and places of the earth, the strength of the hills is his also.  The sea is his and he made it and his hands formed the dryland. Oh come, let us worship and bow down, let us kneel before the Lord our maker.

 

 

Has anyone else had one of those weeks this week? A couple times I said that it was one of those days but then came the next day and the next day. And I decided this is one of those weeks.

 
So opening up to Psalm 95 today, it was something I needed to renew and refresh my spirit and my mind.

 

 

I think of the value of being thankful. Sure a portion of our ceiling is caving in and thus far there is no permanent solution. But it still up there, it hasn’t fallen yet. It seems that the addition built on, was never quite done right, so we are told. So we are blessed that, although this really does need repair, it is manageable for us for now. It could always be worse, right?

 

Our house is a mess, what once was organized has become rather disorganized. Again. And I suppose it’s a reminder of the busy and creative and playful children that live in this house.  But it also reminds me of work that I must do. The blessing of our home, He gives me time to keep and manage it. Let me manage it in a way pleasing to Him.

 
I have not yet had a chance to sit down and play with my sewing machine. I would call it knew but I got as a gift last year and I’m embarrassed to admit I haven’t touched it until last week. But I desperately want to find the time to use it. Regardless I count my blessings for having one and for having the materials and resources to be able to use it, in the right time.

 

Keeper of the Home.  I have felt so led to do more in this area lately and so I was super excited to have the chance to use the Homemaking Online Conference. I need to inspire myself when it comes to this and to have a greater direction. So I am really enjoying this as I slowly go through each one, praying for God’s hand and purpose in my home.

 

 

And what about our homeschool? Or should I say our home unschool?  I have some great resources I am looking into right now to help manage and better organize all that we are doing in this area. Plus with my oldest son’s learning challenges I am trying to find more creative ways to help him to focus and attend to his tasks well also Learning how to be a bit more intentional. Such a bright and creative boy, just need to help him better control and manage his energies.  Show him how to manage, and be intentional, in learning.

 

 

 

And in all of this I give thanks and I praise God. Because every little thing matters to him. So much more that He has for us when we are willing to hear and allow His direction in our lives.

 
In the wise words of Oswald Chambers, “when the Spirit of God come, he does not give us vision, he tells us to do the most ordinary things conceivable…. The ordinary commonplace things… The most natural and simple things, things we would never have imagined God was in, and as we do them, we find he is there.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

