This Week I Shall 

So I am trying something new this week. Namely this. There is so much that I need to get organized around our house​ things that I think must be done if I want to find a place and joy again in keeping my home.

​  

Typically my problem is that I see the mattress and I determine to tackle all of it. Immediately. Then when the day is done and you can barely see any progress I consider myself a failure. Keep myself up and how great is that for inspiring us to keep at it?  

I have four children ranging from 10 years old to six months old and they require a lot of time and energy. And that’s OK. When we determined to keep our children home to school them and disciple them, this was part of that.   

But they were her meals to be made and there is a certain amount of organization that, if you’re anything like me, you just need in order to feel your day is going well. I mean let’s face it our God is not one of confusion but of peace and order. Every little detail is so important to him. So shouldn’t it be for us as well ?  

This week I am determining to tackle our little laundry room and our little I named area. It used to be our kitchen but then we remodeled and now it’s a room full of cabinets storing lots of books and games and puzzles.  Lots of things that really need to be sorted out and books that I feel led to catalog so I can lift them and share them with others I know who may need some of them for their homeschool journey.

I also want to begin truly blogging on my journey as a wife, as a helpmeet to my husband, is a keeper of the home. Because the stuff really matters. It’s so important and there is so much that we can learn if we put ourselves to studying the word of God truly.

So this is the beginning of what I hope will be a series of some sort on creating order and peace in the home. In bringing joy into being a homemaker. And along the way learning how to maintain that joy even in those days when you feel like the storm is raging all around you and there is no peace. We must always look for that rainbow. And so this week I begin finding and holding tightly to my own rainbow. Let us see the rainbow and remember, it is our promise from Him.  

  

Leave a Reply

