Blogging Through the Alphabet ~ H is for Happy

 

Welcome back to Blogging Through the Alphabet!

This is Week 8 of this series, so we are blogging the letter “H”.  And for me, in this time of the year where it seems so many are stressed out, and tired, weary and depressed….H is for happy 🙂

 

 

In Acts 26:2 (KJV) Paul says “…. I think myself happy….because I shall answer for myself this day…. touching all the things whereof I am accused…..”

 

 

Happiness can be so hard for some to hold onto! It is fleeting for many. Often we get too busy; our expectations are too extreme. We forget those simple things that really matter. We forget to focus on the One who is the giver of that joy.

 

When I am cranky, feeling misunderstood or unappreciated, I strive to remember Paul. He was beaten, abused, shipwrecked, accused unfairly…..yet in all of this, his testimony to King Agrippa was that “I think myself happy…”  Can we do this?

 

According to Proverbs 15:23  A man hath joy by the answer of his mouth: and a word spoken in due season, how good is it!

 

As a follower of Christ, when something doesn’t go as I think it should or when bad things happen (as they sometimes do) how do I respond? It isn’t about what happens but about how we see it. Is our perception in line with His? Do we trust and just rest in the joy of the Lord or do we become angry and bitter?

 

 

We need to speak words of faith.  Life and death are in the power of the tongue. We can build someone upon tear them down so easily with the words we speak.

 

 

Today, I think myself happy!

One thought on “Blogging Through the Alphabet ~ H is for Happy

Leave a Reply

