Blogging Through the Alphabet ~~Week 14 ~ N is for New ~

Welcome to Blogging Through the Alphabet!

 

 
This is Week 12 of this series, so everyone is sharing posts themed about the letter “N”.  And as today has been an exciting new day, I feel so very led to blog about on the joy of “new” life!

 

2 Corinthians 5:17

Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

 

 

 

This morning I watched someone begin their new life in Christ, being baptized in Jesus name. I saw a friend’s fiancee who has recently begun attending church with her, standing at the altar; hands lifted in praise and worship of a God he is beginning to learn of and walk with. I hear my cousin (who I am helping to learn and understand the Word of God) tell me that she wants nothing more than a true relationship and life in Christ.

 

 

So many things are new. God promises to make things new. When we seek Him, He will answer.

 

 

 

Isaiah 43:19 says:
Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.

 

 

 

Matthew Henry’s Concise Commentary says :  The deliverance from Babylon is foretold, but there is reference to greater events. The redemption of sinners by Christ, the conversion of the Gentiles, and the recall of the Jews, are all described. All that is to be done to rescue sinners, and to bring the believer to glory, is little, compared with that wondrous work of love, the redemption of man.”

 

 

 

I love watching Him do these new things. I love seeing newborn babes desire the Word; desire His presence. I adore seeing my friend’s fiancee who never came until a few weeks ago and now, stands at the altar, lifts his hands with her and his small son. I love seeing them worship together. It’s such a powerful thing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Praise God for the works He is doing and has yet to do in the lives of our loved ones.In the lives of those strangers we meet each day.

May the Lord move upon us to impress the joy and peace that comes from a newness that can only be from Christ, to others.

Let us be more sensitive to His presence; may we move in the Spirit sharing this newness of life with those who need Him so ❤

Leave a Reply

