Blogging Through the Alphabet — Week 21 (Letter U)

Welcome back!  I am a bit late on this one but wanted to be sure to post this simple and short one for you!

 

 

This is Week 21 of this series, so its all about the letter “U”.   And for right now, I am posting about the value of being “under.”
Written by William Cushing, I do so love the words of this one:
“Under His wings I am safely abiding,Though the night deepens and tempests are wild,
Still I can trust Him; I know He will keep me,
He has redeemed me, and I am His child.

Under His wings, under His wings,
Who from His love can sever?
Under His wings my soul shall abide,
Safely abide forever.

Under His wings, what a refuge in sorrow!
How the heart yearningly turns to His rest!
Often when earth has no balm for my healing,
There I find comfort, and there I am blessed.

Under His wings, oh, what precious enjoyment!
There will I hide till life’s trials are o’er;
Sheltered, protected, no evil can harm me,
Resting in Jesus, I’m safe evermore.”

 

 

 

 

What a beautiful reminder to cherish the protection that God gives. What a powerful reminder that being “under” is not a bad thing. In fact it is the safest place we can be. When we listen and obey His voice, when we stay near to Him we are safe.  Safe in His arms. No place I would rather be!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

