Kwik Stix fromThe Pencil Grip, Inc. ~ A Schoolhouse Review

My oldest son is very artistic; he loves to create! He must get it from his father because I can barely draw a “legible” stick figure! ha-ha  Suffice to say we are always on the lookout for awesome materials we can add to our craft drawer. And since my son really can just create for hours on end, we like to try to find things that will make that possible!

Needless to say, he loved the idea of reviewing  The Kwik Stix 12 pk by The Pencil Grip, Inc. and the moment they arrived, he was off and running with them! We also received a pencil grip and sample Kwik Stix for this review.  🙂

 

 

We actually got these just in time for a little art class we were part of so my son got to do a variety of projects with these right away! I tell you, I am always impressed with how, since I have been on the Review Crew, things that we need seem to just come our way, at just the right time. All three of my kiddos really enjoyed using these too. In fact they are still enjoying these; we will definitely be getting more in the very near future. They are a great size for my younger two with their little hands! And these really kept the mess to minimum while still providing vibrant colors. I was impressed with how durable they are too; I honestly didn’t expect them to hold up as well as they did or for as long as they did.

 

This set included 12 different colors ~ mess free tempera paint ~ its solid too. There are a variety of sizes, which includes 6 colors, 12 colors, even a set for your “classroom”. You can find them on Amazon.com for a very reasonable price too.

 

 

 

 

 
image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
image

 

As you can probably see these are similar in size and shape to those handy glue sticks that we do so love in our house. Super easy to use – you can use these on paper or canvas, even some fabrics ~ they dry quickly too. We just loved the classic colors but next time, we plan on getting the Metalix, and Neon set.  My kids love the looks of those!

 

 

 

 

We also received the Pencil Grip Original.  It was bigger than I expected and kind of squishy too.  My oldest son used it a couple times, my younger son tried it out too. Since all three of my kiddos having handwriting and copywork to do most days we alternated between them. My oldest liked it; I think it helped him to focus more during his handwriting work.  For my younger two though, this gave them a bit more of a challenge while at the same time encouraging a proper grip on the pencil as they write.

 

 
image

 

 

Being that we have two littler ones too who are 4 and 6 (and also love to paint) this is really such a blessing to our family! But I think this is great for any age that likes to create and get a bit artsy. I recommend the Kwik Stix 12 pk by The Pencil Grip, Inc. as something you may really appreciate having in your toolbox! 🙂

 

Kwik Stix The Pencil Grip, Inc. Review

Keep up withThe Pencil Grip, Inc.

 

Crew Disclaimer

2 thoughts on “Kwik Stix fromThe Pencil Grip, Inc. ~ A Schoolhouse Review

Leave a Reply

