VeritasBible ~ Schoolhouse Review

  There is nothing that I feel is more important for my children to learn that the Word of God. So I am so thrilled to have the opportunity to use the VeritasBible.com by Veritas Press, with my kids!  This is an online program that really makes the Bible come alive! This program is guaranteed to bring about a love of God and the Bible within our kids. Filled with tons of fun and educational activities; there is even a catchy song to help them remember those important events within the Bible. Of course we have been so very pleased with Veritas Press in the past so I just knew this one was going to be a huge hit as well!  Certainly this is one of those things that only encourages and inspires our kids, at all ages, to get closer to the Lord~  For this review we received a subscription to VeritasBible.com for one year. Our subscription includes three courses:

 

 

 

  • Genesis to Joshua
  • Judges to Kings
  • The Gospels

Old and New Testament Online Self-Paced Bible Veritas Review

VeritasBible.com is an online program designed to teach children all about God’s word in a way that they can understand and enjoy. Each course has 32 events that are covered. There are lots of songs (great tool for memorization!), games, activities and fun videos to help children understand what the Bible says.  Even better there are friendly, silly characters throughout the program to help our kids really enjoy learning the stories within this amazing book. Being that we have a huge library of music (lots of it related to memorizing scripture for Bible Quizzing) music especially is a favorite learning tool in our house!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Old and New Testament Online Self-Paced Bible Veritas Review

 

 

We started in Genesis; a story my kids are quite familiar with yet nonetheless thoroughly enjoyed! My oldest son, I admit, was not really too keen on doing this one. He has his own “Bible Study” routine he likes to do right now and so it took some coaxing to get him to give this one a try. However once he started, he was hooked and now, most days, I am fighting to get him to take a break. He loves all the games; he loves the characters too! Especially the sheep and the cat that come alongside the “hosts”. He really was impressed with seeing the changes in the map, as they journeyed along, in their lessons. I admit to being pretty awed by this myself. In fact, I think I was humbled a few times, by information I was not aware of myself. I love a program that can teach me (my kids appreciate it too! momma doesn’t know it all!) Regardless, I love hearing my son laughing and having fun, while he learns. Especially since lately he has been very reluctant to do any school – the love of learning that is coming alive in him through this program, it warms my heart.

 

 

 

Old and New Testament Online Self-Paced Bible Veritas Review

 

My younger son in fact became very motivated to do his own Bible program when he saw all the fun games my older son was doing. We have been working a lot on reading for the past few months. Since my six year old son struggles a lot with this, there were some challenges he faced within this program.  But he was not about to let that stop him from doing this program right along side his brother. He lets me know when he needs help in the program; some days we do lots of it together and other days I see him really trying to read the words himself. Some days he gets pretty far too! I do love how determined he is. Even if this is a bit advanced for him, its obvious that he is not just learning, but loving the time he spends online with VeritasBible.com.

 

 

 

 

 

From catching animals to falling foods, these are sure to make learning lots of fun! Both of my boys really enjoy the map work that is in this and I admit to being amazed at how easily they were able to memorize and then label various maps. We really appreciate the quizzes and other activities to help the students remember all of the neat stuff they are learning.  I was surprised and quite pleased too, with how in-depth this program has been so far! From the beginning of lesson one my kids have been mesmerized by this one;  the hosts who guide them through the material, to the fun games with “rewards”, to the lessons which are (every time) perfect in amount of information and length of time.

 

 

 
So I guess its safe to say that we really really really love VeritasBible.com and we plan to use it until we have completed every single lesson in this program!  The videos were such great quality; fun and entertaining,  full of great details, not too long and not too short.  And of course all of the activities within each lesson were super fun (in fact my younger son works the program hard just to get to the games!)  They had a great balance of videos and exercises within each lesson! As an extra bonus, its great how the program encourages kids to use their Bibles; often it will give them a chapter to read or a verse to locate!  There are just so many great features within this program.  There is no doubt we will enjoy this one to the very end; in fact we will be keeping an eye out for those programs that are yet to come too! There is nothing greater than the wisdom of God and this program is definitely packed full of that Word which is sweeter than honey and far more precious than gold!

 

 

Old and New Testament Online Self-Paced Bible Veritas Review

Find the good new of Veritas Press:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/veritaspress/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/veritaspress/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/veritaspress/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/veritaspress  @VeritasPress

Crew Disclaimer

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

