FlipStir Puzzle Fun ~ Schoolhouse Review

Shake. Stir. That’s all you hear my kids saying while they try to figure out how to complete this latest review product. My younger son is always trying to figure things out so puzzles are one of his favorite things. My oldest is very creative and while he enjoys puzzles; they don’t take him long. And us girls? We do enjoy a good challenge. And watching our boys attempt to solve various puzzles together. So I was definitely interested when I learned of this new and exciting puzzle – great for home or out and about – no worrying about lost pieces or anything like that. Since the boys love puzzles too, we didn’t have to be asked twice to try theTyrannosaurus Rex FlipStir Puzzle from Enlivenze LLC.

 

 

 

 

 

FlipStir Puzzles Reviews  

Flipstir Puzzles are something quite unique.  Its a 3D puzzle, inside of a clear cylinder.  At the top of the cylinder there is a metal “stirrer” that you use to move the pieces about on the inside, as you try to get them in the right order.  And while this sounds easy, it really isn’t! ha-ha

 

There are a couple different levels to choose from: Level 1 and Level 2.  The Tyrannosaurus Rex that we received for this review is a Level 1 puzzle.  Two other Level 1 puzzles available are the Solar System and Rainbow Pencils.  Level 2 puzzles available are the Statue of Liberty and the Periodic Table.  Don’t those sound fun?

 

 

 

 

Since I am big on limiting screen time and really like to encourage my kids to choose games and puzzles, this sort of thing is right up our alley. I always enjoyed doing puzzles with my grandmother when I was a kid; I remember them often having one laid out on the table when I would be visiting with my parents. It was addictive! And it was so fun; a way to exercise the mind, while also being able to engage with others in conversation. What a fabulous exercise in critical thinking and problem solving skills too.

 

 

 

No doubt this is mind boggling! Lots of fun too! No lost or damaged pieces either (and with a small one in the house that is a huge bonus). While my little ones — almost 18 months and 4 years old — really were to young for this, my youngest loved shaking this. Ah the noise it made. What joy it brought to her! My four year old daughter loved rolling it about but definitely is a bit too young for this kind of thing. So it was mostly my boys who are 6 and 10; I dabbled with it a bit as well I admit.

 

 

I have to admit, we have not yet been able to get this puzzle in the correct order. It’s definitely a challenge; not for those who are easily frustrated! Regardless, this is one of those things that I know, you could do again and again. Never getting bored. Every time we have shaken this up, tipped and tilted it this way or that, it has been an all new experience in trying to get things into the right order. And while we have not to date been able to successfully complete this, we are not done trying.

 

 

We really are enjoying the FlipStir puzzle.  My boys have already picked out the next ones they want to get, and I can definitely see it being worth it to get every one of these puzzles.  As we are out and about more (and have a big road trip coming up in the winter) I can see these really helping to keep everyone engaged and focused (no fighting in the car please!) while we travel down south for a little vacation. These are fabulous! What a great idea ~ An excellent example too of what it means to be creative and innovative.  Not just fun but inspiring for our creative kids; what will they think of next?

 

 

FlipStir Puzzles Reviews

FlipStir Puzzles
Facebook: www.facebook.com/flipstirpuzzle

Twitter: www.twitter.com/flipstir

Enlivenze LLC
Facebook: www.facebook.com/enlivenze

Twitter: www.twitter.com/enlivenze

35f20-disclaimer_zps7f3b646c

Leave a Reply

