Those Aren’t Such Hard Times

I love when the very first words I read in my morning Bible study time speak II thought in my heart and mind.

I am not usually who complains says what about me? You’re my little pity party when I feel like things aren’t going my way.

 

 

Guide me to lately feeling more tired then usual. Feeling more Ave desire to just be done already then usual. Of course I know that this shall pass. There are seasons in our life and I strive to remember but my life right now is a season where things may not be as simple as we would like them to be.

We have four children and we home educate every one  of them. My youngest is 18 months and my oldest is 11 years old and I am sure everyone of you mamas agree,  each child is so amazingly unbelievably different from the other.   this training out of little ones I certainly not for the faint of heart.

Needless to say I found myself after church yesterday letting my husband know but it’s just not working. Coming into the presence of the Lord is supposed to recharge s and we are supposed to feel rested and have a piece about us. But trying to manage all four of our children for the worship service every time is wearying. And well I truly am pleased that my husband is able to freely worship when we come to church it certainly would be nice and now and then if I could have some uninterrupted worship time myself.

 

 

So as I was saying this morning when I came down to read my Bible I thought it was rather funny that the first words that I read said we have to glory in our infirmities.   I read that we are to remember our afflictions, we are to remember that the Lord is full of mercy and he is faithful.

No one ever said but walking with the Lord would be easy. And how often are we reminded that there will be tribulation and persecution when we live our life for the Lord. How easy it is to focus on how hard it can be. And how important it is for us to remember all that God has done for us. How important for us to remember that we overcome by his blood and by the words of Our Testimony.

 

 

It’s not really hard to live for God. Not if we keep in remembrance all of God’s great works. These things that we call hard times aren’t really so hard   but they are good time. Times that are meant to help us grow and walk a bit nearer to our Lord.

Leave a Reply

