Can’t I Surrender?

I have been reading lately a lot more than usual.

 

There is some guilt that comes along with this because….I have four children who are all home educated and are always wanting my attention.

 

BUT

 

Recently  I have felt the need to explore more teaching from rest. It’s something very new to me. Something very needful too.

 

And the more I read the more sure I am that I need to let go….

 

I need to surrender ALL to HIm….

 

 

When it comes to teaching….and resting….training up these little ones (and no so little ones) it cannot be done without total surrender to His will.

 

His will for my children. For my home. For my marriage. For our education. For me.

 

It may or may not look like what I expect it to BUT I know this….

 

When I just SURRENDER ALL to Jesus, there will be a peace and a power like no other.

 

It is in this SURRENDER we find freedom and walk in faith.

Faith in what is unseen but known.

 

 

Leave a Reply

